NOTICE OF ELECTION

Stratford-on-Avon District Council Thursday 2nd May 2019

Election of Parish Councillors

for the Parishes listed below

Parishes	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected
Admington	Five
Alcester (Alcester West Ward)	Five
Alcester (Oversley Green Ward)	One
Alcester (Oversley Ward)	Ten
Alderminster	Seven
Arrow with Weethley	Five
Aston Cantlow	Six
Avon Dassett	Five
Barton-on-the-Heath	Five
Bearley	Seven
Beaudesert	Five
Bidford-on-Avon (Bidford East Ward)	Six
Bidford-on-Avon (Bidford West Ward)	Three
Bidford-on-Avon (Broom Ward)	One
Binton	Seven
Bishops Itchington	Ten
Brailes	Seven
Burton Dassett (Burton Dassett Ward)	Four
Burton Dassett (Knightcote Ward)	Two
Burton Dassett (Temple Herdewyke Ward)	Two
Butlers Marston	Five
Cherington	Three
Claverdon	Seven
Clifford Chambers and Milcote	Six
Combrook	Five
Coughton	Five
Dorsington	Five
Ettington (Ettington Ward)	Eight
Ettington (Fulready Ward)	One
Exhall	Five
Farnborough	Seven
Fenny Compton	Seven
Gaydon	Seven
Great Alne	Five
Great Wolford	Five
Halford	Five
Hampton Lucy	Five
Harbury (Deppers Bridge Ward)	One
Harbury (Harbury Ward)	Nine
Haselor	Five
Henley-in-Arden	Seven
Ilmington and Compton Scorpion	Six
Kineton	Seven
Kinwarton	Eight
Ladbroke	Five
Langley	Five
Lighthorne	Six
Dated Tuesday 19 March 2019	David Dalby

Lighthorne Heath	Eight
Little Compton	Five
Long Compton	Eight
Long Itchington	Nine
Long Marston	Seven
Loxley	Six
Luddington (Luddington East Ward)	Three
Luddington (Luddington West Ward)	Four
Mappleborough Green	Six
Moreton Morrell	Seven
Napton on the Hill	Six
Newbold Pacey and Ashorne	Six
Oxhill	Five
Pillerton Hersey	Five
Pillerton Priors	Five
Preston-on-Stour	Five
Priors Marston	Five
Quinton	Nine
Radway	Five
Ratley and Upton	Five
Salford Priors	Nine
Sambourne (Sambourne North Ward)	Тwo
Sambourne (Sambourne South Ward)	Three
Shipston-on-Stour (Shipston North Ward)	Four
Shipston-on-Stour (Shipston South Ward)	Nine
Shotteswell	Five
Snitterfield	Eight
Southam (Browns Bridge Ward)	Four
Southam (Merestone Ward)	Тwo
Southam (Mill Hill Ward)	Five
Southam (Southam Fields Ward)	Three
Stockton	Seven
Stourton	Two
Stratford-upon-Avon (Avenue Ward)	Тwo
Stratford-upon-Avon (Bishopton Ward)	Two
Stratford-upon-Avon (Bridgetown Ward)	Тwo
Stratford-upon-Avon (Clopton Ward)	Тwo
Stratford-upon-Avon (Guildhall Ward)	Тwo
Stratford-upon-Avon (Hathaway Ward)	Тwo
Stratford-upon-Avon (Shottery Ward)	Тwo
Stratford-upon-Avon (Tiddington Ward)	Тwo
Stratford-upon-Avon (Welcombe Ward)	Тwo
Stretton-on-Fosse and Ditchford	Five
	Six
Studley (Studley North Ward)	
Studley (Studley South Ward)	Six
Tanworth-in-Arden (Earlswood Ward)	Six
Tanworth-in-Arden (Tanworth Ward)	Six
Temple Grafton	Five
Tredington (Newbold Ward)	Five
Tredington (Tredington Ward)	Six
Tysoe	Eight
Ufton	Seven
Ullenhall	Seven
Warmington and Arlescote	Five
Walfington and Allescole	
	Seven
Wellesbourne (Hastings Ward)	Five
Wellesbourne (Mountford Ward)	Five
Wellesbourne (Walton Ward)	One
Whichford and Ascott	Five
Wilmooto	
Wilmcote	Eight
Wilmcote	Eight

Dated Tuesday 19 March 2019

David Dalby Returning Officer

- 1. Forms of nomination for Parish Elections may be obtained from Clerks to Parish Councils or Elizabeth House, Church Street, Stratford-upon-Avon, CV37 6HX from the Returning Officer who will, at the request of an elector for any electoral area prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Elizabeth House, Church Street, Stratford-upon-Avon, CV37 6HX on any day after the date of this notice but no later than 4 pm on Wednesday, 3rd April 2019.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 2nd May 2019.
- 4. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Elizabeth House, Church Street, Stratford-upon-Avon, CV37 6HX by 5 pm on Monday, 15th April 2019.
- 5. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Elizabeth House, Church Street, Stratford-upon-Avon, CV37 6HX by 5 pm on Wednesday, 24th April 2019.
- 6. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Elizabeth House, Church Street, Stratford-upon-Avon, CV37 6HX by 5 pm on Thursday, 2nd May 2019. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5 pm on Wednesday, 24th April 2019. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5 pm on Wednesday, 24th April 2019